My Fall Community Project

Oh, hello…  Helmet here.

Many people have been asking where I’ve been.  Good question – let me explain.

In between eating Hot Pocket sandwiches and looking for cool sunglasses, I have spent every waking moment on a very important Fall Community Project.  What you ask?  It’s simple yet complex, both mainstream and far out…  It’s a playlist for Tubesteak.

Sounds simple you may be thinking.  Well, think again.  Making a playlist for Tubesteak is like painting a neoclassical style painting for Picasso.  The dude is a Mix Tape Master, the Sultan of Song.  A Vibe Vampire, sinking his tapes into people’s cassette players across the world.  Turning ordinary humans into funkifed dance freaks.

So without further adieu, I present you with my Fall Community Project.  I call it:

Tubesteak’s Playlist an ode to the Mix Style Series:

1)  Phil Collins –  Sussudio

2)  Hall and Oates – Private Eyes

3)  Men At Work – Down Under

4)  Huey Lewis And The News – Stuck With You

5)  Tommy Tutone – 867-5309/Jenny

6)  Phil Collins – Don’t Lose My Number

7)  Genesis – I Can’t Dance

8)  Hall and Oates – Maneater

9)  The Blues Brothers – Soul Man

10)  Huey Lewis And The News – Back In Time

11)  Boston – More Than A Felling

12)  The Police – Every Breath You Take

13)  Bill Joel – Tell Her About It

14)  A-Ha – Take On Me

15)  Kenny Loggins – Danger Zone

16)  Genesis – Invisible Touch

17)  Tom Cochrane – Life Is A Highway

18)  Don Henley – The Boys Of Summer

19)  The Cars – Shake It Up

20)  Steve Winwood – Valerie

21)  Van Halen – Jump

22)  Don Henley – All She Wants To Do Is Dance

23)  Toto – Africa

24)  Kenny Loggins – Footloose

25)  Robert Palmer – Addicted To Love

26)  Steve Winwood – Higher Love

Maybe if you leave a comment Tubesteak will make a podcast of Tubesteak’s Playlist for us all to enjoy…

12 Responses

  1. I WANT A PODCAST!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Give it to me!

  3. make a podcast! pretty please!

  4. Really??? Next….

  5. Hey! Helmet Head, great to see you contributing to The Community! That looks like a solid ode! What would really mean a lot is if you made the podcast yourself! Maybe that could be your next project?

  6. PODCAST PODCAST!!!!

  7. I have to go now…

  8. Listen guys, I’ve been reading all these comments and I must say, they are really weak at best. This mix is garbage and unoriginal. It’s a mix that would be prearranged before a night out at a dive bar and thrown on to loop. Maybe a little bon jovi or guns and roses in there too for shits and haha’s. I mean seriously? this mix is trash. Whoever put this together should be ashamed of themselves. What is it? Amateur hour? Seriously? Oh and the website…nice template. Get your shit together, get out of the sandbox, and listen to some DECENT music. Jesus Christ!! If nothing else, listening to it should be less time in purgatory for me. Anyone have a gun?

  9. I agree with Maurice, this mix is trash. This is like 7th grade dance recital music. If only I could get the 5 minutes of my life i spent looking at this crap, back. I feel bad for the people who write for this site, their parents must be wondering what they did wrong.

  10. this website blows

  11. I encourage everyone to watch my show on TLC- Tuesday night at 9pm

  12. Great job with the site guys! Making podcasts in a solid gig.

Leave a Reply

