States You Don’t Want To Live In

Above is the only map I refer to when I’m deciding whether to respect a state or not. It breaks down which states sell bronsons/booze on Sundays. I just moved to Georgia — little did I know! They don’t sell jars of hooch for 50% of the weekend. Fuck me.

I’m guessing non-selling states only do so because they have shitty pro football teams (or they don’t give a shit about their team). Either that, or somehow God sent a message down to law-makers saying “Do not sell booze on Sundays! I will not give you a reason why, but please just trust me!” How absurd is this rule? Is it the most bogus law in the history of mankind? I would say yes.

2 Responses

  1. You can only buy 3.2 beer in Colorado on Sundays. These laws are ridiculous, but they used to be even worse. They used to rope off a section of the grocery store for items you weren’t allowed to buy on Sundays. You couldn’t buy a frying pan or any cooking utensils… I forget what else, but it was ridiculous.

  2. In South Carolina there is a ban on beer sales on Sunday. But only in certain counties. These are generally in the rural western parts of the state, where people still ignorantly believe in whatever the bible tells them. In Charleston, we do allow alcohol sales on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

